WALGA Honours Awards 2020

15 October 2020

The City’s Mayor, six Councillors and a senior staff member were recently recognised at the Western Australian Local Government Association’s (WALGA) honours program.

The WALGA Honours Awards are a great opportunity to reflect and acknowledge the community representatives who are driving change and opportunities in our city.

Mayor Mark Irwin, Cr Keith Sargent, Cr David Lagan, Cr Karen Caddy and Cr Joe Ferrante all received a Merit Award for their personal commitment, eminent service and contribution to the local government sector.

Cr David Boothman JP and Cr Stephanie Proud JP were recognised with a Long and Loyal Service Award, acknowledging their length of service of a high degree to the local government sector and WALGA.

Senior Coordinator Corporate Compliance John Beaton was also recognised with a Local Government Distinguished Officer Award for outstanding contributions made to the sector. John has worked at the City of Stirling since 2010 and has worked in the sector for 53 years. 

A full list of award recipients for 2020 is available on the WALGA Website.

Congratulations to all elected members and employees recognised at the awards.

Picture: Cr Joe Ferrante, Cr David Lagan, Mayor Mark Irwin, Cr Stephanie Proud JP, Cr Karen Caddy, Cr Keith Sargent, Cr David Boothman JP and Senior Coordinator Corporate Compliance John Beaton.

Social Media Share this articleLinks below open in a new window

Back to news