Town centres

The City’s Place Activation team actively works with Town Teams, residents, business and land owners to create better places in five strategic Town Centres - Inglewood, Scarborough, Doubleview, Osborne Park and Mount Lawley.

Town centres provide their own unique offering of businesses, services, character, and a distinctive retail presence. 

These town centres have town teams. The town teams are independently formed incorporated bodies that support their town centres.