Councillor David Lagan and  Councillor Bianca Sandri represent the City of Stirling's Inglewood Ward.

Inglewood Ward includes the suburbs of Dianella*, Inglewood and Yokine*. For further information pertaining to the Councillors contact details and to find out which Committees and Working Groups the Councillors are members of read below.

* denotes suburbs that are located in multiple wards.

Councillor David Lagan



Contact Details

63 Wood Street, Inglewood WA 6052
Telephone: (08) 9371 1206
Mobile: 0408 068 597
Fax: (08) 9345 8822



City of Stirling Councillor since: 2011

Term Expires: October 2019

Deputy Mayor David Lagan has a background in teaching, teacher training and events management with direct relation to sport and physical education in the primary years.

He is a multi-awarded specialist in this area having managed programs in a variety of areas within the WA Education system. Deputy Mayor Lagan has been awarded two Premier's awards through the ACHPER Awards system for school and district office-based Physical and Health Education programs in WA schools.

Having worked in the Australian Sports Commission in federally funded AASC programs he is aware of the complexities of policy input and outcomes at all levels of government and is keen for sport and activity for all ages to remain a high focus for the City.

Deputy Mayor Lagan grew up in a family heavily involved in the WA wine industry and understands the need for both progressive ideas leading to new and innovative business models and the need for financial prudence. With two young children Deputy Mayor Lagan is mindful of the need for well-funded resources for families within the City and well maintained services for all ratepayers. Deputy Mayor Lagan's aim is for him to remain available to ratepayers and part of the ongoing visions for a stronger and continually developing City.

Council Committees

Deputy Mayor Lagan is a member of the following Council Committees:-

  • Audit Committee (Presiding Member)
  • Chief Executive Officers Performance Review Committee
  • Planning and Development Committee

Other Committee/Advisory group memberships

Deputy Mayor Lagan is a member of the following external Committees and Advisory Groups:-

  • City of Stirling Crime Prevention Advisory Group
  • City of Stirling Road Safety Advisory Group
  • Western Australian Local Government Association - North Metropolitan Zone

Councillor Bianca Sandri


Contact Details

Mobile: 0439 185 175

City of Stirling Councillor since: 2017

Term Expires: October 2021

Council Committees

Councillor Sandri is a member of the following Council Committees:-

  • Audit Committee
  • Chief Executive Officers Performance Review Committee
  • Community and Resources Committee

Other Committee/Advisory group memberships

Councillor Sandri is a member of the following external Committees:-

  • Metro North-West Joint Development Assessment Panel (Alternate Member)
  • Tamala Park Regional Council
  • Tamala Park Regional Council - Audit Committee